White Chocolate Gingerbread Pancakes

IMG_4336

Having trouble finding that perfect gift? Well, I’m not sure about your friends and family, but one thing my friends and family all collectively love is….FOOD. Duh. And to be more specific: pancakes. Okay, so I’m not in love with pancakes, some of you could even go as far as to say I don’t like pancakes. I guess I’m the black sheep of the pack, huh? BUT, these pancakes were GOOD. So, if I liked them, I can guarantee you your friends and family will love them. And with the ingredients cutely layered in a jar, it’s the perfect gift. Okay, so I’m not the best layer-er, but if you really wanted to make this pretty, you could split some of the sugar and white chocolate chips to make a really layered jar!

Recipe:
1 1/2 cups all purpose flour
1/3 cup packed brown sugar
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon cinnamon
3/4 teaspoon ginger
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
1/4 teaspoon cloves
1/4 teaspoon salt

2 tablespoons molasses
2 tablespoons oil
1 tsp vanilla
1.5 cup milk

If you’re making it as a gift, layer the dry ingredients and on the label write that it needs 2 tbsp oil, 1 tsp vanilla extract, and 1.5 cups of milk. Also, if you’re not jarring 2 tbsp molasses add that in the directions. I like to jar the molasses because you never know what people do (or don’t) have laying around their house.

If you’re making it at home, mix the dry ingredients together and then stir in the wet ingredients. One bowl: that’s all it takes. Once combined, ladle 1/4 cup-fulls onto a medium heat pan.
Cook for 2-3 minutes on each side and bon appetit!

Write me a comment!!

