Corn and Black Bean Salad

IMG_5100

Can we all cry for a minute right now? Why, you ask? Because I just wrote this wonderful post for this salad and DELETED IT. Yeah, that deserves a few shed tears! Anyways, this is the side dish I made for my parents welcome home meal! They came back from India so I assumed they’d crave something other than Indian food, so I made some good ol Southwest food! I did salsa burgers, turkey chili, chipotle potatoes, and (my favorite part of the dish) this salad. I had to take a picture before we all scarfed it down, so the picture is slightly off-focus (wah), but this dish is so easy I can totally whip it up again and take a better picture!

Okay, here we go!

Recipe:
1-14.5 oz black beans (rinsed and drained)
1-11 oz can corn niblets
1 lime
1/2 tsp cumin
1/2 tsp paprika
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/8 tsp salt

Mix together beans, corn, juice of 1 lime, cumin, paprika, garlic powder, and salt
Let sit in fridge for about 15-20 minutes
Serve cold!

Write me a comment!!

