Honey Avocado Smoothie

IMG_0791

Blah, I’m back in school. Oddly enough, I thought I’d missed it much more than I really have. There’s still something really nice about waking up in your own room, opening up your own fridge, and lazy around looking REAL ugly. That’s not to say I’m not liking it right now. I actually love this winter semester (sometimes more than the regular fall semester eep). I mean, there’s about 75 percent less people here. So, my large research university of 16,000 undergrads now feels like a small, cozy 4,000 seater. The best part that no one tells you is that OK…the bathrooms are deserted. No more awkward small talk when you go in to do your business or to brush your teeth or to wash your face or fix your hair. I think I’ve mumbled a toothpaste-y: “Good, how are you?” way more times than I can count. Another thing, I’ve been in my room alone for 5+ hours today and I don’t feel the least bit bad about it. It’s nice being alone sometimes 🙂 (Especially if you need to catch up on the Bachelor *cough* Juan Pablo *cough cough cough times a million*).

Anyways this is a smoothie recipe that I love because the avocado makes it so creamy that you don’t need any dairy! It makes you feel clean and refreshed. Plus, it’s super simple so if you are in a college dorm I’m sure you can whip up one, granted you haven’t just prepared a new bowl of ramen…for the 5th day in a row hehe.

IMG_0792

Serves 2

1 avocado
1 frozen banana
1.5 cups of water
1.5 cups of spinach
1 tbsp honey

Add all the ingredients into a blender and mix well!
Yup, that’s really it.
{Side note: If you don’t have frozen bananas, put a regular banana in and about 1/2 – 1 cup of crushed ice. Does the trick}

Have a lovely, healthy, and happy New Year 🙂

Write me a comment!!

